K-12 Public School District

The Riverside School District operates three schools: Riverside Elementary East (Moosic) serving grades K through 6, Riverside Elementary West (Taylor) serving grades K through 4, and Riverside Junior-Senior High School (Taylor) serving grades 7 through 12. There are also ten schools of higher education within a 20 minute drive of either town.

All three schools are approved by the Pennsylvania Department of Education, also, Riverside Junior-Senior High School is accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools.

Riverside Elementary — East

900 School St.
Moosic, PA 18507
(570) 562-2121

Riverside High School — Taylor

300 Davis St.
Taylor, PA 18517
(570) 562-2121

As an educational service agency, NEIU serves the school communities of Lackawanna, Wayne, and Susquehanna counties. The Intermediate Unit serves as a link between member school districts and the Pennsylvania Department of Education. Through the NEIU mission, the organization supplements and supports local schools in their efforts to educate all students through education, collaboration, and innovation.

337 Greenwood Ave.
Moosic, PA