Moosic Borough Council

Dedicated to Serving You. Moosic Borough Council meets every second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are held at the Borough Building Council chambers located at 715 Main Street. View Public Meeting Calendar. The Borough of Moosic Government consists of seven (7) Councilpersons, an elected Mayor and various appointed positions. Council members serve on…

Read more Moosic Borough Council

Tax Collector

This is an elected office, with a four-year term. Taxes are collected at the Moosic Borough Building and additional locations per the Tax Collector hours listed. Bryan Fauver Tax Collector  715 Main St., Moosic, PA 18570 (570) 457-5480 ext.116 Moosic Online Payments Credit card payments will not be accepted for school taxes. If there are any…

Read more Tax Collector

Boards and Commissions

The Moosic Borough Council appoints qualified residents to each position on the following: Planning Commission, Zoning Board of Adjustments, and the Civil Service Commission. Each terms varies by the position and board appointed to.

Read more Boards and Commissions

District Court 45-1-01

Boroughs of Old Forge, Taylor and Moosic. The ten district judges and one centralized district court in Lackawanna County are under the supervision and administrative control of the President Judge. Each Magisterial District Judge is elected to serve within his/her magisterial district for a six-year term. District Court 45-1-01 George Seig, District Justice CONTACT:  Phone: (570)…

Read more District Court 45-1-01

State Representatives

Pennsylvania State Senate District 22 Serving Lackawanna, Luzerne (part) and Monroe (part) Counties. United States Senate State of Pennsylvania The 2nd state to join the United States of America on Wednesday, December 12, 1787. Pennsylvania House of Representatives 113th Legislative District District left vacant after incumbent won election to State Senate. 114th Legislative District Serving Lackawanna, Luzerne, Susquehanna,…

Read more State Representatives