Dedicated to Serving You.

Moosic Borough Council meets every second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are held at the Borough Building Council chambers located at 715 Main Street. View Public Meeting Calendar.

The Borough of Moosic Government consists of seven (7) Councilpersons, an elected Mayor and various appointed positions. Council members serve on committees, which oversee the care and maintenance of the Borough, as well as administration of the Police Department.


Stanley Kania,
President of Council

914 Ralph Lane
Moosic, PA 18507

Charles Maurer,
Vice President of Council

113 Scott St.
Moosic, PA 18507

John Tilberry,
Council Person

731 Minooka Ave.
Moosic, PA 18507

Robert Besecker,
Council Person

506 Park St.
Moosic, PA 18507

Tim Healey,
Council Person

529 Orchard St.
Moosic, PA 18507

George Bieber,
Council Person

3715 Birney Ave.
Moosic, PA 18507

Scott Flanagan,
Council Person

114 Lauren Dr.
Moosic, PA 18507


Attorney  John Brazil

310 Adam Avenue
Scranton, PA 185037

(570) 343-2431